Reviews

Killarney’s Holiday Village Reviews

 

Fantastic location right inside the city centre! The rooms were beautiful and the apartment itself was very spacious also very well kept. The host was very easy to contact also. Would highly recommend. – KP.  Airbnb.  May 2020 (Central Park Apartments)


 

The apartment was spotlessly clean, every home comfort including smart TV, very comfortable beds, the location was perfect so central to everything. My teenage daughter and I felt very safe in this COVID world. Thanks!- MH.  Booking.com.  October 2020 (Central Park Apartments)


 

Brilliant location, everything within walking distance. Clean, spacious apartment with everything you need. Management was very accommodating with check in and remote access was set up which saved having to meet up with anyone.LB.  Booking.com.  September 2020 (Central Park Apartments)


 

The entire apartment was spotless, essentials provided including towels. The location couldn’t have been better and offered access to the town centre. Overall we thoroughly enjoyed our stay at this property and would highly recommend.  –  BK.  Airbnb.  September 2020 (Central Park Apartments)


 

Great location and exactly what we needed. We will definitely be back again.  –  MC.  Airbnb.  September 2020 (Central Park Apartments)


 

Great place to stay, spotlessly clean, great location!  Very clean, check in was nice and easy. – ZK.  Booking.com.  September 2020  (Central Park Apartments)


 

5 Star!.  EM.  Airbnb.  September 2020 (Central Park Apartments)


We love the location.  The host is very lovely and caring personHH.  Booking.com.  August 2020.  (Killarney’s Holiday Village).


Lovely cottages , convient to Centre of Killarney. Eimear very prompt in dealing with any concern.  MC.  Booking.com.  September 2020. (Killarney’s Holiday Village)


 

Our 4 bedroom house was absolutely fab. Very spacious and spotless. Our welcoming pack, totally unexpected was amazing. Communal garden was terrific as the children made friends  Plenty of garden chairs for everyone  No noise issues at night.  Location was fantastic.  Eimear and reception staff always contactable if needed.  Will be back – CM. Direct Booking.  August 2020 (Killarney’s Holiday Village)


 

Lovely spacious house perfect for a group of 7.  Checkin was handy and the house had everything you need for a weekend in Killarney. – JM.  Booking.com.  August 2020 (Killarney’s Holiday Village)


 

We thoroughly enjoyed our stay in Killarney’s Holiday Village.  Great location, great views, all around great experience.  Had a few questions and the host handled them quickly and was a pleasure to deal with!   We will be back in the future!  –  BK.  Booking.com August 2020 (Killarney’s Holiday Village)


 

We had the most amazing stay. The apartment was huge so modern, spacious and had everything in it. you couldn’t get more central, it was 50m away from all restaurants and pubs. Eimear the host was fantastic and so friendly, We will definitely be back 10/10 AF.  Booking.com.  Central Park Apartments. August 2020.


 

Excellent, location, nice, clean, friendly host, easy key pick up and drop off – LM.  Booking.com.  Central Park Apartments.  August 2020.


 

The apartment is in the very centre of Killarney and was really convenient. It was extremely clean and the beds very comfy. Free parking was only 5 mins walk away and Eimear was nice and quick to respond. Would recommend for anyone to stay here – FN.  Airbnb.  August 2020.  Central Park Apartments.


 

The apartment was very spacious and in a great location – JF.  Booking.com.  July 2020.  Central Park Apartments.


 

Apartment is spacious and clean Has all the mod cons needed for a large group (there was 8 of us) Very short walk to town center Safe area Excellent customer service from the hos. – KS.  Booking.com.  No 2 The Avenue.  July 2020.


 

My family and I had a lovely stay in Killarney in this apartment. The apartment is very spacious and stylish. The location is prime for exploring Killarney’s food and drink places as everywhere is in walking distance. Eimear was easy to communicate with and helpful.  – LF.  Airbnb.  Central Park Apartments.  July 2020


 

This apartment was amazing!! So clean spacious and modern!! Great location! – SL.  Airbnb.  Central Park Apartments.  July 2020


 

Great Location! Lovely spacious house, well equipped with everything you need. Really enjoyable stay – SD.  Airbnb.  July 2020


 

Great stay! The location is great and the space is very clean! – GT.  Airbnb.  Central Park Apartment 3.  March 2020


 

Great location, the Apt. just renewal so nice and clean. Plenty space for kids to play. Great kitchen to cook!  Anonymous.  Central Park Apartment 1.  March 2020


 

Very spacious, larger house than most European homes. Great kitchen! It was wonderful to have breakfast in and the option to host dinner in the home.  Killarney has excellent pubs, restaurants and shopping.  Easy commute near and around the town facilities. The manager, Eimear was very helpful. called in the next day to teach us anything we might not have understood on how to everything in the home as some is different than North American facilities.  She was wonderful. – MD.  Booking.com.  February 2020 (No 2 The Avenue)


 

Great location.  Super clean and very attentive staff.  Thanks! – CB.  Booking.com.  February 2020 (Central Park Apartments)


 

Lovely house with everything provided!  Have stayed in Killarney’s Holiday Village on a number of occasions and have always found that they cater for any request you may have! Will definitely be back!DB.  Booking.com.  February 2020


 

This is a lovely apartment in an excellent location. It looks and feels brand new. It’s exceptionally clean and well kept. It’s close to everything. We cooked in breakfast and dinner a few times. Its quiet because the rooms are over a private quad like space between buildings. There’s a fishmonger down there but he doesn’t arrive until 9ish with the catch and he’s popular so sells out quick and closes up. Doesn’t make any noise really. Very private and quiet. We will definitely stay here again next year! – LL.  Airbnb.  February 2020 (Central Park Apartments)


 

The apartment was lovely and fresh.  Everything was spotless and very comfortable. Location was excellent.  The host was extremely accommodating and helpful .Really enjoyed our stay in Killarney. – RR.  Booking.com.  January 2020 (Central Park Apartments)


 

This was a beautiful apartment in a great location.  MS – Airbnb.  January 2020 (Central Park Apartments)


 

We absolutely loved the apartment. Super spacious, spotless, beds were comfortable. . Would 100% stay again.  DM – Airbnb.  January 2020.  (Central Park Apartments)


 

Thanks to Eimear, check in and check out was easy, quick and fuss-free. Location was good. Holiday Home was comfortable and met all our needs..like home away from home.  – KL.  Booking.com.  November 2019


 

The location was perfect for us and suited out needs.  It is about 5-6minute drive to town but plenty of places to call to on route.  We took part in an adventure race and traveled with six bikes etc.  The house was plenty big and we had no problem fitting everything and everyone.  Loads of hot water and the house was warm. – AC.  Booking.com.  October 2019


 

This home was everything their listing depicted.  Very comfortable.  All the amenities we could possibly need.  Great communication.  Close enough to walk downtown. Perfect stay! – DC.  Airbnb.  October 2019 (No 2 The Avenue)


 

Great location short walk to Killarney town center.  A double and twin room upstairs and downstairs with en suite and main bathroom.  Very spacious, sleeps 8 people very comfortably.  I’d happily stay here again! – LB.  Airbnb. October 2019 (No 2 The Avenue)


 

The location could not be any better with easy access to pretty much everything you need and more.  The gardens and the National Park are only a block away with so many options for beautiful scenic walks right next to the busy shops, hotels & restaurants.  I enjoyed being able to run a different path each day and absorb the incredible beauty of the park & Ross Castle.  The apartment had everything you needed in regards to amenities.  It was beautifully updated and provided plenty of space to relax with family.  We would certainly recommend this location to anyone considering to visit the area and will definitely come back. – KH.  Airbnb.  October 2019 (Central Park Apartments)


 

Gorgeous apartment in the heart of Killarney. Centrally located to shops and restaurants. Spotless apartment with new beds and furniture. Kitchen was stocked with everything you would need. We will definitely rent again.  –  MT.  Airbnb.  September 2019.  Central Park Apartments


 

If it’s the national park that you’d like to access to, the property is well-located just a short walk away. The house was large and comfortable and contained all of the conveniences that we needed for a night. The Spar is a short walk away, which is super helpful. We appreciated the frozen croissants and condiments.  – CJ.  Booking.com.  September 2019


A great place for a week end break or as a Base to tour Kerry.

The location, facilities and general presentation if the accommodation.  Happy with all.  – PS.  B.com.  August 2019


Location is perfect, so central with everything on your door step. The finish on the apartment is of a good standard. 2 of the 3 bedrooms are great, very spacious with a large wardrobe for storage. Beds are very comfy. The ensuites are very big. The shower and shower heads are great, large and lots of room. There is also some storage in the bathroom under the sink.
Central location, high spec finish and friendly management. Needed a place to stay with short notice after booked accommodation fell through, quick response from hosts was appreciated in securing this excellent accommodation in short notice.
The central location yet the privacy and comfort.  Our manageress was so helpful and nice.  A beautiful apartment.
Lovely apartment overall, all facilities youd need for family and great location. Very well kept and great wifi. Kids loved apartment and wanted to stay longer.
Beautifully furnished and great facilities. We even tried to book more nights. We felt at home!
Spotless, new, shiney, clean.

(Various Guest Reviews.  July / August 2019).  Central Park Apartments 1, 2 and 3)


 

 

Fantastic spot right in the heart of Killarney. The apartment is large and has loads of space for guests. Everything was very clean and well organized. Would definitely stay here again. Really enjoyed the stay. It is a lovely apartment and much bigger than we expected.  –  ZR. Airbnb.  August 2019


 

Excellent stay, very clean, very helpful with any inquiries made. Very quiet area. Super close walk to National Park but about 30 minutes walk from town we were always able to catch a cab or taxi and some preferred the walk home after enjoying the pubs in the evening.  –  ER.  Airbnb.  August 2019


 

We really enjoyed our stay in this well-located apartment in Killarneys town center. It is very new and has plenty of space. The beds were very comfy. – TC.  Airbnb.  Central Park Apartments.  August 2019


 

Excellent choice of accommodation. Was attending a wedding in the great Southern Hotel which was a few minutes walk from our accommodation. Also very easy to access the busy town of Killarney! – MH.  No 2 The Avenue.  August 2019


 

My family and I really enjoyed our stay at No 2 The Avenue. Eimear was super helpful and went above and beyond to make sure we had everything er needed for our stay. The house itself was spotless and in a perfect location. Thank you for all your assistance. – MY.  Airbnb.  July 2019


 

Killarney Holiday Village is in a very good location, with beautiful scenery around, close to both Muckross area and the town centre. The house was lovely, very modern and spacious, and immaculate. There was also a lovely outdoor area at the back where you could sit and enjoy the sun. The complex was ideal for families and children. There were a few nice restaurants in the vicinity if you choose not to go into town to eat. I found the communication with staff connected with the property to be very good. Eimear was very helpful and pleasant and helped make our stay very enjoyable. I would certainly stay here again. – MW.  Airbnb.  July 2019


 

A group of friends stayed in these holiday home recently while attending a running event organised by the Gleneagle. We were walking distance from the event but also close to Muckross, Killarney National Park, Tosc waterfall etc It was ideal for us. The house was spacious & clean, beds were comfortable, no issues with hot water for showers etc.  Our stay there was wonderful. The management company were so helpful to deal with all through the booking process, and they made us feel so welcome when we arrived. We would definately stay here again. – DB.  Trip Advisor.  July 2019


 

This townhome worked perfectly for my family of 6 adults. With 4 bedrooms and 3 baths plus a nice sized sitting room and kitchen…it was very comfortable. Also the townhome is a 3 minute walk to The Great Southern Hotel and just a few minutes further to many shops, pubs and all of Killarney. Owner and property manager were easy to communicate with and very responsive!  – NL.  Trip Advisor.  July 2019 (No 2 The Avenue)


 

My family of seven very much enjoyed our stay. There was plenty of room and amenities for a family of seven. The pre-check in and check in procedures were very good and very helpful. We would stay here again.  –  MY.  Airbnb.  July 2019 (No2 The Avenue)


 

Lovely apartment—clean, new and great location!  We had an excellent stay! Loved the location, the new appliances and did much-needed laundry! Very convenient location in the heart of the city!  – AK.  Airbnb.  June 2019  (Central Park Apartments)


 

Killarney’s Holiday Village was perfect for our group of 7 ranging from 20 to 67. A spacious gathering room and kitchen with all the modern amenities made for a comfortable stay. You never know what to expect from pictures but this home is true to the presentation. Close to everything but quiet. Oohs and Aahs from everyone. – SV.  Airbnb.  June 2019


 

What a great place for a large group. The house was plenty big for the ten of us. Walking out the front door and starting at mountains and beautiful scenery was great as well. We were very pleased with the house and host for this location in Killarney.  – GH.  Airbnb.  June 2019


 

What a lovely place in the middle of Killarney. Still brand new and very spacious. Great pro-active communication from our hosts which made the check-in effortless. We will stay at this property again if we visit Killarney in future.  RC – Airbnb (Central Park Apartments).  June 2019


 

My six sisters and I had booked our house with Killarney holiday village. This was a reunion for us and our sister Joanie had come from California to join us. From the moment we arrived we were well taken care of by Eimear.  The house was immaculately clean. Beds were very comfortable as were all the furnishings. The kitchen was well equipped and had a nice welcome pack, of tea, sugar, coffee etc. Lovely relaxing sitting room was perfect for our gathering.  Location is perfect for visiting Muckross , and Killarney itself. We enjoyed our boat trip with one of the local boatmen. Kenmare is well worth a visit and is a beautiful scenic drive. We will return again hopefully.     We certainly would recommend Killarney holiday village.  Sincere thanks to Eimear and your staff.  –  BC  Airbnb  June 2018


 

Great location, very clean and comfortable for a family. Clean. Location is great. Parking for the car Nearby grocery store (walking distance).  Big enough for a family of 5 and can even accommodate more.  Kitchen is good and dining area is also good.-  TK.  Booking.com.  June 2019


 

A lovely comfortable and stylish place to stay. The house had everything you could need. Great location. Perfect for getting in to the National Park and an easy flat walk in and out of town. We had 7 adults in the house and more than enough room to eat, sleep, shower etc. The croissants were a lovely touch! would highly recommend. –  A.P.  Airbnb.  May 2019


 

This was a terrific apartment in a great location if you have a car. A good base for exploring the Ring of Kerry. Very clean, well equipped, and the washer and dryer was an extra bonus. Great information provided by host, easy check in and check out. Having extra bedrooms and 2.5 bathrooms was a luxury for 2 couples. Highly recommended. – CK.  Airbnb.  May 2019


 

Amazing location – less than 10 minute walk to anywhere in town. Very responsive and provided a wonderful welcome to Killarney. I would absolutely stay here again and recommend others do as well!  –  DW.  Airbnb.  May 2019 (No 2 The Avenue)


 

We have stayed there 3 times now and loved every minute of it we will hopefully be back next year, the people are lovely a great location walkable to the town centre all on the flat too where you will find local bars and shops and the views are lovely and driveable to many other towns to see and the Ring Of Kerry is spectacular.  CG.  May 2019


 

We went to Killarney village to celebrate a reunion of my 6 sisters and I. I cannot recommend it more highly. From the beginning I found our hosts professional and very helpful. Emails were answered promptly, as were calls or texts.  Thanks Breda.  Before we arrived we were given excellent directions to our house.  Our hostess on arrival was Eimear who was warm and welcoming. Our house was spotlessly clean, with a nice welcome pack. All beds were very comfortable and clean.  The location of the Killarney village is very close to all Killarney has to offer, and on the Kenmare Rd, also well worth a visit. We all agreed that we would love to make a return visit . Perfect location for a great holiday. The weather was very kind to us also. – BC.  Airbnb.  May 2019


 

I highly recommend this house to anyone who is thinking of visiting Killarney. The house is near town.  Best of all the house is very clean and comfortable.  The toilet downstairs is very convenient as we were group of 5.  The amenities provided were great and even provide coffee pots.  Thank you given us fantastic memories.   Thank you for having us at your property.  We totally appreciate the effort you’ve put in to give us a great experience.  The house was very clean and little things leike coffee pots make our day.  Like to mention Eimear was exceptional making our checking in and out easy.  –  YL.  Airbnb.  May 2019


 

My family of 6 had a great time in Killarney. The house was perfect size and close to the Park. Short drive to center of town. Excellent communication and easy check in. Highly recommend.  Had a great time. Appreciated being able to check in early too.  –  NL.  Airbnb.  May 2019


 

We stayed here for 4 nights & the house was immaculate. There were 10 of us, the rooms were lovely and they was enough room for all of us to gather round the big table in the kitchen / dining room. The location was also ideal. Would definitely recommend.  KW.  Booking.com.  April 2019


 

This house is central, just few mins walk into town… We were a party of family members which included 5 adults & 3 kids aged 10, 12 & 2yrs .. This house was perfect for us.  SB – Booking.com.  April 2019


 

Beautiful house, very clean and cosy, exactly what we were looking for, very near the INEC and the town, looking forward to returning next year 😊.  JD.  April 2019


 

We had a great stay at the Holiday Villages. The set up was perfect for our group of 8. Everything was clean, organized, and easy. We loved the beautiful location across from the park, and enjoyed easy access to a great restaurant right across the parking lot.  CS.  Airbnb.  April 2019


 

A great host, great location, brilliant size and room space. Thanks so much for having us, the girls thoroughly enjoyed Killarney. Highly recommend.  SoC.  Airbnb.  March 2019


 

Not much to say only we couldn’t of been more happier with the house we stayed in, it certainly felt more comfortable than a hotel and was only 2 minute walk in to town. I definitely recommend it to anyone who has kids, we will be back again in the future to stay in that house – MM.  Trip Advisor.  February 2019


 

House perfect for the 9 of us 4 adults 3 teenagers and 2 preteen.  Clean warm and cozy. Check in was easy as was departure.  Eimear was great and checked in with us to make sure we were ok for everything.  Would definitely recommend!  LC.  Airbnb.  January 2019


We had an excellent one night stay here.  Eimear clearly directed us how to get the key in a very convenient way when we arrived!  The house was spacious and very clean with everything we could possibly need in it even a Christmas tree which made it feel so homely!  It’s situated very central and in a lovely area!  We all really enjoyed our stay here and will definitely be back!! – BN.  Booking.com.  December 2018