Reviews

Killarney’s Holiday Village Reviews

 

 

Absolutely fantastic.  The staff on booking, follow up and check in.  Breda and Eimear were exceptional.  The house was fabulous everything you could need for your stay and so convenient to all of Killarney’s amenities. I couldn’t praise it enough, we wanted to stay longer and will on our next trip.  –  KC.  September 2017

 

Our extended family rented 2 houses for 3 nights at the August Bank Holiday weekend for a family occasion.  Everything worked out very well.  The houses were spacious with all amenities and were very clean.  Location is very good.  Can easily walk to Muckross park and a well stocked shop is within easy walking distance.  Free WiFi in both houses.  Would certainly stay again. – PH.  Trip Advisor.  Aug 2017

 

Great family base for a holiday in the beautiful Killarney.  Friendly welcome. Spacious accommodation with everything you could possibly need.  Kids so happy.  Want to return again.  Beautiful view of fields from kitchen. – DC.  Booking.com.  Aug 2017

 

We had a lovely stay. House very comfortable, spacious and very well equipped. Quite and peaceful with lovely views of the mountains. Staff very accommodating and friendly. Plenty parking and petrol station with shop about 50m away. – BT. Trip Advisor.  Aug 2017

 

Myself and my family booked this home for out first trip to Killarney and we had a great time. It located near the National Park area of Killarney and has wonderful walks nearby. The house was exceptionally clean and we were provided with all the necessary utensils, towels etc.  The cleaning staff and the accommodations manager are extremely friendly and helpful. Beautiful place in a beautiful town. – AM.  Trip Advisor.  Aug 2017


The staff were wonderful! We were a bit late checking in due to some car problems, but they made it simple to get situated once we finally got into town. We rented three houses for our party and they were all clean and well furnished upon our arrival. No complaints at all on our stay at Killarney Holiday Village. Nice little pub next door (the Acorn I believe) if you want something real close; otherwise the entire downtown isn’t too far away. It was cool to get to look out at the mountains in the national park every morning, it truly is a great location – KM.  Trip Advisor.  August 2017


We booked this house for 9 people we had so much space it was great. The home was very clean and the beds were very comfortable. We will definitely book this again. Eimear was so nice and very down to earth. It was only 7 mins walk from the INEC which was great! – JC.  Booking.com.  July 2017


Sinead’s place is very conveniently located half way between Killarney town and the National Park. It is part of Killarney holiday home complex and checking in and our is done through their reception which is actually very handy and efficient.  Sinead’s house is very clean and comfortable. and includes all the modern facilities.  Eating out or renting a bike is a 5 minutes away from it.  We had a lovely stay.   The house was spotless and very well located. It felt like a home with all the conveniences included.  Eimear at the reception of the holiday home complex was very friendly and helpful. She made the checking in very easy and stress free.  – VJ.  Booking.com.  July 2017


Perfect for our family!  This rental was perfect for our group of six. It was clean and spacious and everything was working perfectly. It was located within a 10 min. walk to the town centre and close to the park and water. Lots of parking space available in this quiet location. Loved it ! – CD.  Trip Advisor.  July 2017

The pictures of this Holiday Village home are lovely,  so I had high expectations,  but the reality was even a bit better than I expected.  Eimear was so kind when she met us, specifically pointing out the functions of locks and appliances that were likely to be different than we are used to.   As this was our first stop on our Ireland tour,  it helped us to navigate apartments and homes we stayed in later.  Everything was clean, spacious, inviting, and well maintained.  It was a great location from which to explore the Ring of Kerry and Killarney National Park.  We thoroughly enjoyed our stay.  – EB.  Airbnb.  July 2017


We thoroughly enjoyed our stay at the village!  Everything was perfect!  Breda quickly responded to every e-mail prior to our visit and, during our stay, Eimear was very responsive to every question and request we had and did a great job of making sure that we were well taken care of!  She even delivered a couple of fans to our unit, since we happened to be there during a very rare Irish heat wave.  The 6 of us were very comfortable, had a fantastic stay and absolutely loved the location of the village – a 15 minute walk into town and just across from the Killarney National Park.  I had the most fabulous morning jog to Muckross House! Our only regret is that we didn’t book the place longer. We will definitely book with KHV when we return! – ES  Homeaway.  July 2017


This house is ideal for a large group. Our group consisted of nine people ranging in age from 72 years down to 4 years of age. The house had four very spacious bedrooms with plenty of room for all. The kitchen is equipped with everything that you would need. The house is ideally located and is great for using as a base for both Killarney and other tourist spots.  We used the pool in the Gleneagle and it was so simple.  We collected our house keys early and Eimear was so helpful.  Always close at hand and only a text message away. I don’t have anything negative to say about the whole experience.  Would highly recommend Killarney’s Holiday Village for any visit and we will definitely be back. – MB.  Trip Advisor.  July 2017


Excellent location for travelling to different tourist locations. The house was so spacious.
The location was ideal.  I always felt that if I had any problem it could be easily dealt with and Eimear was only a text away.  Very prompt replies to texts as well. – MB.  Booking.com.  July 2017


Really comfortable double bed, clean property, plenty comfortable seating. All three staff that I dealt with were friendly and very helpful. – CW.  Booking.com.  July 2017


Super Comfy!  These apartments are perfect for a family or group staying 2 or more nights. There is plenty of space, 3 bathrooms, separate kitchen and living area. We had a late arrival and with coordination on the phone was still able to get checked in with no problem. This is a clean, updated, comfortable place to stay. – DC.  Booking.com.  July 2017


Sinead’s place was in a great location, walking distance to town center and an excellent place to access the national park. – BH.  Airbnb.  July 2017


Everything – so clean, large rooms, near all tourist spots. Kids loved playing hide and seek in the house (lots of space to hide).  Just perfect.  – DC. Booking.com.  June 2017


A group of 8 of us shared the 4-bedroom house and were very comfortable. Great kitchen/living space and appreciated the extra half-bathroom on the main level. Eimear was very welcoming and accommodating!  – DN.  June 2017


Great location that was clean with excellent welcoming staff.  Stayed here while attending a wedding. Location was perfect being close to everything. Would highly recommend to everyone and would not hesitate to return.  –  BS. June 2017


Just finished a two day stay Here. House was gorgeous. 5 of us stayed and we had more than enough room.  Very spacious.  And even really close to city centre.  Also has everything you need.  Well stocked up on towels also, and it was absolutely spotless. Hoping to get back here again.  Next weekend, well worth the money. – SD.  May 2017


The house is in a convenient location not far from Killarney town center and adjacent to a piece of the Killarney National Park. The management was very responsive at check-in and to requests throughout our stay. Thanks! –  SMcG.  Airbnb.  May 2017


Plenty of space for 6 of us! Great location! Great stay for our two nights in Killarney!  We would love to go back!  We loved your place A +++ all the way around! – KB.  Airbnb.  April 2017


Fantastic property with stunning views in a great location!  Great, clean, spacious (even with 7 of us) property.  Well furnished.  Staff who were keen to do all they could to help. Close to great places to eat.  Short drive to the centre of Killarney.  Stunning views.  Safe for the kids to go outside and play.  Nice and quiet.  Would recommend to anyone.  – GH. Booking.com March 2017


Location. Excellent accommodation. Beautifully presented. Wonderfully clean and excellent provision of all neccessary linen and kitchen amenities and utensils. – PL.  Booking.com.  March 2017


Excellent location for exploring Killarney National Park! – LM.  Booking.com.  February 2017


Excellent location. Brilliant facilities. Loads of space. Great value! – SC. Booking.com. January 2017


My family and I, my in laws and my parents and sister from the UK all stayed over for the Christmas period. The location and accommodation was faultless as was the contact and service we received from Eimear and Breda. We would definitely recommend them!  – LR. December 2016


We recently stayed in one of your 4-bedroom homes. Couldn’t have asked for a better experience if we tried. Eimear was very helpful and went out of her way to make us feel welcome. I would tell anyone looking for a place to stay; this is the place to be. Comfortable home with washer/dryer and most importantly for visitors great wifi.
Thanks again for everything. – KL.  November 2016


This was a perfect house for vacation. Only regret was that we didn’t have more time to spend here. Everything was spotless, beautiful home and was a great value. We plan on returning to Ireland again and I will definitely be booking this house again. Eimear was extremely helpful. Gave us immediate answers and was thorough in showing us everything as she checked us in. – DK. November 2016


We had a great break in Killarney Holiday Village. The staff was very helpful and friendly. The house itself was very clean, spacious and well-maintained and perfect for a family of six. We will definitely consider staying here again – it is in a fantastic location for enjoying all that Killarney and the surrounding area has to offer. – SC. Booking.com. November 2016


Fantastic break in beautiful Killarney. We were met by Emer on arrival who was so friendly & helpful-like meeting an old friend. The house was spotless. So comfortable and warm. So nice to come back to and feel the heat as you walked in the door. The rooms were perfect and the beds really comfortable. – RK. November 2016


We had a lovely stay at the Killarney holiday village.The house was extremely clean and comfortable. I found the ladies in the office more than helpful and very friendly. Would highly recommend the holiday village. – CF. Booking.com. November 2016


Staff were really friendly, house was exactly as decribed, in a great location. – CH. Booking.com. September 2016.


I booked this accommodation for my family that travelled to Killarney for my wedding. This was their first time in Ireland and their experience was nothing short of amazing thanks to Sinead and Eimear! The ladies made it so easy for me to plan my family’s trip, even allowing me to drop off gift bags and groceries to the town home the day before check-in. The town home was immaculately clean and had plenty of space for 5 people. From the entrance of the home, we enjoyed a view of a beautiful open green field of sheep! How charming 😉 The location was convenient- perfect for exploring Killarney National Park & Muckross Abbey & House by foot. I cannot recommend this listing enough.- DB. Airbnb. September 2016.


Sinead & staff were very accommodating & responded quickly. Pleasant place and very cozy. I would definitely recommend this place. It is very close to town and across from The National Park. – JD. Airbnb. September 2016


Excellent base of operations for Killarney and a welcome respite from cramped hotels. The site manager was excellent with good advice and a friendly manner. The accommodations were spacious and in good repair with well thought out accessories and kitchen supplies. WiFi was very good. – WP. Booking.com. August 2016


The apartment was very clean and large enough to easily accommodate two couples. It’s a short drive into Killarney and there are a couple restaurants and bars within walking distance. This apartment is perfectly situated to explore the ring of Kerry and Killarney National Park. The host was kind and accommodating. She gave us nice restaurant and sight seeing recommendations. We had a lovely time! – SR. Airbnb. September 2016


This property was fantastic! Less thsn 5 minute drive to Killarney village and was just accross the road from Mucross House and Killarney National Park. The house itself was great, the rooms were spacious, the kitchen was very well equipped and the whole house was absolutely spotless. There was a lovely green area for the kids to play in and the staff were a pleasure to deal with and were extremely helpful. I would go back to this house in a heartbeat and look forward to visiting Killarney Holiday Village in the future. Highly recommended. – GR. Trip Advisor. August 2016


Having booked this at the last minute we were very pleased at the location–just at the gateway to the National Park and a view of the mountains out the window. The living area–downstairs–and the sleeping rooms–upstairs allowed for flexibility. – JH. Airbnb. August 2016


Our apartment was perfect for us. It is located right by the national park and very close to town. Thanks! They were also prompt in responding to any email needs. I would recommend the Killarney holiday apartments. – DC. Airbnb. August 2016


Very enjoyable stay – definitely will book again and stay for longer!!! The space available for the value we paid was very good. The location was perfect – a view of the mountains as well as being so close to the city centre. – AF. Booking.com. August 2016

 

Prior to arriving in Killarney I was sent directions via email making it very easy for us to find the house. Eimear, the on site manger welcomed us upon arrival and showed us to our apartment for the weekend. The apartments were very nice. It was just what we needed for the weekend. It is a very quaint area not too far from Killarney National Park. Overall we had an amazing time in Killarney and the apartments were beautiful. Would defiinitely return again. – AM. Airbnb. August 2016


We had a wonderful holiday and the best holiday house we have ever stayed. We appreciated the clean rooms, two bathrooms and well equipped kitchen. The heavy, real wooden furniture made us feel at home. Additionally, a member of staff was always around to assist in every kind of question or request. Thanks very much for that. The beds were perfect and we slept so well! – AM. August 2016

House was spotlessly clean. The beds were very comfortable. Staff very friendly and helpful .great location. – VB. July 2016. Booking.com


Home away from Home. What a lovely place to stay, I can’t say enough about it 5 star. For anyone who has kids it the perfect spot to go. I’ve been to a lot of accommodation in Killarney and have to say this is top quality, such ease getting into the house from the start and the lovely green area outside for the kids to play. So clean and spacious, location is just perfect and views are just amazing. We rented out 2 houses and wow we all had a 5 star rating will be back again. Thank you very much or everything. – SM. July 2016


The location was great…a short cab ride out of the downtown area, but next to a great walking trail down to the lake. The place was very clean and comfortable – AS. Booking.com. June 2016


Thank you Sinead for everything. We had a great time in Killarney and our accomadition was perfect. That was our first time to do Airbnb. The way to go from now on. –RF. Airbnb. June 2016


Had a great stay, having the pub right next door is awesome – MD. Airbnb. June 2016


Location perfect, staff were friendly and accommodating, the house had everything needed. Highly recommend. – DN. Airbnb. June 2016


Good spot outside of Killarney center. Easy walking or biking to town, but nice to retire to some solitude after a busy day of meetings. Close to Muckross House and Farms, so easy to get there and spend time walking about or enjoying the lake. House was roomy. Comfortable beds, good showers and adequate kitchen. Leather couches and chairs made for a good spot to work or read. We were met at check in with all the details and a brief orientation. Good advice about the pub next door and also the bar at the lake hotel. Car park was right outside the door and everything was safe and secure. Good value and very clean and organized. – JC. Airbnb. June 2016


I had 3 holiday homes booked in total and all my guests really enjoyed there stay. Houses are in a good location, they were all really spacious with a massive back garden. Perfect for a weekend getaway with friends and family. I dealt mainly with Breda and Eimear and they were such lovely ladies. Overall it was a very enjoyable experience and I would love to stay here again . – SD. June 2016


Myself and some friends were heading to Killarney for the weekend, affordable costs and accommodation for four were very important and I had stayed in this village previously. This was my first time handling the booking and contact however and I was simply blown away. During booking and before arriving, Breda was absolutely exceptional in the effort she put in recommending spots to see and eat/drink etc and upon arrival Eimear was both professional and relaxed leading to a great weekend for us! – NH. May 2016

Excellent value for money! Location was perfect used for business use but will definitely go back for leisure use. – AoR. Booking.com. June 2016.


Absolutely lovely house – perfect for a family. Very spacious , modern and clean. Amazing location. Had all the amenities. Highly recommended. – PS. Airbnb June 2016


Beautiful home, nice, friendly and responsive host. Clean and comfortable. Very close to a nice hotel with good food. – SR. Airbnb May 2016


We stayed in 2 of the houses on a family weekend away. There were 9 adults and 2 kids. From the minute we booked until we checked out the service and care from the team was 5 star. Location was great,close to the park and the town. The houses themselves were spotless and really spacious with all amenities catered for. We will be back!!! – JD. Trip Advisor May 2016


We just had such a great weekend in Killarney and the houses went above our expectations. Everyone was so impressed. Eimear and Breda were both so helpful and friendly to deal with. We will recommend you to everyone and will hopefully make it back next year. – JD. Booking.com. May 2016


Lovely house, great location! – RE. Airbnb. May 2016


We stayed one week in the holiday village. The houses (we rented 13) are proper and modern equipped. There is everything you need to spend a very nice time in Killarney. Nearby (200m) there is a little Spar grocery store, where you can buy food. The WiFi is very fast and for free 🙂 The staff / administration is very service oriented. If there are any concerns or problems, they try to solve it immediately or find an adequate solution. My colleagues and my students had a great time in the holiday village and we can recommend this location a lot – DR. May 2016


I booked two houses here at the start of April for a hen party and myself and the other guests were hugely impressed with both houses but especially the larger 4 bed house which had a great open plan feel with plenty of dining and living space! The houses were immaculately cleaned and nicely decorated!!! We met the cleaning staff who were so friendly and welcoming! It was so easy and stress free to book and I would highly recommend this holiday village!!! We will be back!!! – AM. April 2016


I have enjoyed an extended family stay in number 7 – a 4 bedroom end house. Our arrival and check in was smooth, and everything was in order with the house. We had requested various baby items, and all were in place, and it is worth noting that the travel cot included a proper soft mattress which is most unusual, and our little man was most grateful. The house was clean and well presented, and we received prompt replies to any queries which we had throughout our stay. The hotel next door is easily accessible and was lovely for bar food, especially with small children. The central green area allowed our older boy to interact with the other children staying in the neighboring houses in safety. I would recommend this holiday village to family and friends looking to self cater in Killarney. – AT. March 2016


Just a quick message to say thank you for the warm welcome to Ireland. I wanted to share our compliments regarding Eimear. She was wonderful to work with! Kindly, EM – March 2016


Absolutely stunning house!! Sinead couldn’t attended check in, however she arranged check in with another person, who was very helpful. Both were flexible on check in time and helpful if we needed it!! House had everything what we needed!! We will come back at some stage Sinead! 🙂 thanks a mill. – SD. February 2016


Superb value, easy booking, all great – SMcC


The house was as per the online information. We had a comfortable stay and we had no issues to sort out so we had minimal contact with the site supervisor. The supervisor was helpful on our arrival and spent time explaining how everything worked also she allowed us to stay as long as we needed on the last day which helped us with our own travel arrangements. So a good stay and we would recommend the accommodation and the area to anybody – PM


What a wonderful place run by such wonderful people. We really enjoyed our stay with you and will most definitely come back for a visit. Thank you to you all for making us feel right at home. Your kindness and warmth will always be remembered – CG


We really enjoyed our stay at the holiday home. Very comfortable and suitable for children – KM


We had a great time in Killarney on our walking group trip. All were very impressed with the accommodation. Quite a few of those on the trip have been away on a lot of trips away with the club and many said that yours was the best place the group has ever stayed – Jo O’Boyle, Spartan Red Sox Walking Club


Waterford Harley-Davidson staff have stayed at Killarney’s Holiday Village in Killarney Co. Kerry for the last 5 years. We would strongly recommend Killarney’s Holiday Village to anyone looking for quality accommodation in Killarney. The houses are top class and within easy distance to the town centre – Chris Burns, Waterford Harley-Davidson


I’d like to thank everyone at Killarney’s Holiday Village for making our stay a wonderful experience. They went above and beyond to make sure that our stay was a memorable one. I could not have asked for a more helpful and knowledgeable staff. I would highly recommend this location and would certainly stay there again – AB


We absolutely enjoyed our stay! Thank you so much for all of your help and beautiful accommodations – ML


Just a quick thank you for the house in Killarney’s Holiday Village. We’ve just arrived back in Dublin and I’m missing the beautiful Kerry scenery already! We had a super time – made very enjoyable by staying in your clean & comfortable house – AC


I was very pleased with the standard of accommodation particularly as it was our first visit there and could only see internet photo’s as a guide. Everything was in good condition, comfortable and the location was excellent. I was also very pleased with the personal service and the follow up to ensure our 15 day stay was going well. As we use Killarney as our holiday destination, I will be booking this accommodation again. I can highly recommend it – RL


We visited the Killarney’s Holiday Village in Summer 2014. We were really friendly received. The house was clean and you find in the kitchen the important things you need. The view was great. We looked straight into the beautiful national park. It will be about 20 minutes to the town centre by foot. However there is a supermarket immediately next to the Holiday Village. In the main it was a stunning holiday with a perfect accommodation. We are sure to come back if we will be in Ireland again – MS


Lovely comfortable villa in lovely surroundings – PF


Exceptional – PB


Very pleasant and comfortable cottage. This cottage has easy access to a lot of places of interest and is near the center of Killarney. The cottage is ideally situated for bike ride. Perfect for a family – PN


We were very happy with our stay at Killarney’s Holiday Village. Everything was perfect really, and the house was fantastic for our needs. We got a free upgrade which was deeply appreciated by us. We holiday a lot in Kerry and this has been one of the best holiday homes we’ve stayed in, and great that check in and check out days are flexible too – MC


If you want to enjoy Killarney I can only recommend Killarney’s Holiday Village. Great staff who helped us for everything, great house and great location – Liam


Lovely house, very comfortable, very well equipped, easy booking and well looked after by Sinead and Ann. Would recommend to anyone – CD


House – excellent location to Killarney town centre and Ring Of Kerry. Spotlessly clean Good information left in house – lots of leaflets on things to do Anne – on hand for any queries and very helpful Wifi – available in house and really useful extra – CC


I would just like to say that we really enjoyed our stay in Killarney’s Holiday Village. The house was warm and comfortable and well priced. Its convenience to the Killarney Oaks, where we ate a number of times, and to the Gleneagle, which was fantastic. It meant that some of our party could walk to the Gleneagle, where we were attending the Oireachtas, and others could join later. The managing staff of Killarney’s Holiday village were friendly and extremely helpful – A.N.


We had a wonderful holiday. The location is really nice near Muckross House and Gardens. The house was perfect for us. Personnel was very friendly. A good trip also for families. We will come again – UH


The house was in excellent condition in a lovely location, very quite and relaxing within strolling distance to killarney town – Marie, Dublin


Excellent trip. good location accessible to town. Plenty of parking. Facilities perfect. Will return – S.L.


There is really nothing we can fault. The location was fantastic…also the coded box outside the front door is a brilliant idea for the fact there may be more than 4 people staying in the one house and ensures the keys don’t go missing. All in all it was a great stay and we will be highly recommending you in the future. Hopefully see you again sometime – Aimee H


Our experience at Killarney’s Holiday Village was great. The house was excellent, clean, well situated and well resourced. Our experience with your staff was very positive. They were very helpful and friendly – B.W.


Excellent accommodation and service from Anne (site supervisor). We have booked here on a number of occasions and are always satisfied. On this latter occasion we found that WiFi was much improved on last year – Thomas R.


As we have stayed in Killarney’s Holiday Village several times more or less says that we have been treated well – Michael C


The house was an ideal base for our stay in Killarney. The house itself was in an excellent position overlooking Killarney National Park with mountain views in the distance. The manager was very helpful and friendly. We had a lovely 40th wedding anniversary in Killarney – DR


Very clean & very well run holiday homes. Also convenient location for cycling as it is so close to Muckross House & gardens. There is also a very good cycle path into the town of Killarney that begins just across the road from the holiday village. You are next to the Oaks hotel which was convenient & only 200 yrds away from the INEC/Gleneagles Hotel. All in all very comfortable for a party of 7 adults in the three bedroom house that we
had. Highly recommended – PMcN


Close to Killarney, beautiful view of mountains to wake up to. House was spotless, fully equipped and cosy. Thank you – Jane, Bromley, London


Thank you so much for the weekend. The houses were gorgeous and we all were so delighted when they all opened up into the garden at the back. Everyone was so impressed by the houses and I heard so many times that they will never stay in a hotel again and will definately be booking the houses again. I seriously can’t thank you enough though for everything you did – Rose Histon


Just want to thank you for everything, we had a really lovely time and would highly recommend your village to friends and family – Honor O’Donovan


We all, especially me, would like to thank you for all the help and support in providing us with a wonderful accommodation during our stay in Killarney. We had a nice time and the house was very comfy, neat, clean, well maintained and safe – Kumar Krishna


Great location right next to The National Park – Lisa & Jason Murphy Camden Town, London


Your holiday homes were very nice. They were in a great location. We had a good time visiting all the lovely places.
Hope to stay some other time again – Caroline N.


Fantastic holiday destination for families with children – The O’Brien family, Westmeath


Your place is located in a perfect location and is comfortably appointed for a lengthy stay – Ed & Sally H.


From start to finish our stay was fantastic. The house was immaculate when we arrived our 10 month old thought he was living with a life size mickey mouse for the week with the size of the television. Loved that ye had thought of the small things most of us forget like dishwasher tablets etc. The information pack was invaluable for what to do and restaurants in the town. Location is fantastic. – Marie B.


We enjoyed our stay at Killarney’s Holiday Village. The houses were very spacious and clean. We will definitely recommend them as an ideal location for a holiday in Killarney. – Abigail M.


Firstly, the customer service here is truly exceptional. Secondly, the house was brilliant – spacious, well decorated, well equipped. Thirdly, the location is perfect for exploring as it is literally 5mins walk to the lake and an easy drive to all the big ticket sights in the area. Finally, it’s great value. I wouldn’t hesitate to recommend Killarney’s Holiday Village. Worth an extra note on the customer service… Sinead is super helpful. She provided a list of discounts and offers they have negotiated with local suppliers and she answered all my queries very promptly and with useful info (e.g. I asked if there was a dry cleaners, she came back with the name and phone number of the one she would recommend). Anne who is on site is very helpful. It’s even small things they’ve thought of – the travel cot for our little boy had a proper foam mattress in it. These don’t come as standard with the cots but they make a huge difference to how little ones sleep, so we really appreciated it. Thank you Sinead and Anne!- C.K.


We want to thank you for a lovely holiday in Killarney’s Holiday Village. We found the accomodation spotless, nicely decorated and great space for our family. The location was excellent and we greatly enjoyed the proximity to the National Park. The Aquila Club was most beneficial to our children and we found the nearby restaurants served quality food. We will be recommending Killarney’s Holiday Village to our family and friends and hope to return again next summer – John O Sullivan, Cork.


Thank you for taking the time to email and ask for feedback on our visit. We very much enjoyed our stay at the Killarney’s Holiday Village and would certainly stay again. We have stayed at a large number of holiday cottages over the last twenty years, mostly around Killorglin, where we have family. We stayed in Killarney this time because we were visiting with younger children. The location of the cottages is certainly superb with wonderful views over the surrounding countryside but we also felt that the cottages themselves lived up to our expectations. We were particularly impressed with the service we received. We have often had to phone for someone to come and let us into other properties on arrival but the registration office and pin code key system made our arrival much more relaxed. We were also pleased with the access to representatives from the Killarney’s Holiday Village and the ease with which we were able to get our deposits back. We liked cleanliness and modern, simple decor of the property. The furniture and bedding felt new and comfortable and the equipment and flat screen TVs were also up to date, which we liked. The brochures and information were new, clean and useful, and the website was clear and informative – A.G.


Our stay at Killarney’s Holiday Village was excellent, very comfortable, clean and value for money. I would definitely recommend it to others. Thank you for everything – P.G.


We stayed here for a week…really a brilliant place to stay with a young family – Bridget, Kilkenny


We were very satisfied with this rental. The house was very clean and spacious. The manager of the place was helpful and kind. It is 5minutes from Killarney which is a pleasant and very fun city. Finally the place is directly on the Ring of
Kerry. We loved our stay and highly recommend it. For our French friends: nous recommandons cet endroit qui est propre et spacieux. Il est à 5 minutes du centre ville de Killarney une ville charmante et vivante. Nous étions 5 et l’endroit ne manquant pas d’espace – JFG


Great time, great weather and great place you got there. Really had a lovely time – Ms Gonzalez, Mexico.


Excellent accommodation…house was clean and of a good standard. Good location close to Killarney National Park. Young children were able to play safely out the back away from traffic. Would recommend – JC


We just spent a lovely week in Killarney and stayed here at the Killarney’s Holiday Village which was excellent. House was clean, spacious and had all the facilities required for us (including 2 teenagers)…Fantastic location – just across from Muckross House and plenty of places in walking distance for food, drinks, tennis, pitch & putt. Also terrific customer service – very helpful. Would definitely recommend this for a family stay – CJ


A great, well maintained, fully equipped, spacious house in a lovely location. Nice view of the mountains and ideal as a living space and as a base for exploring Killarney and all it has to offer. It was also very good value and Sinead and Anne were a pleasure to do business with. Enjoyed the two night stay. Thanks and hopefully see you again – Brid and 6 companions.


This was a very nice, clean short-term apartment; close to the city…and convenient for driving tours of Dingle and the Ring of Kerry – SD


We had a great time, everything was perfect as usual. The kids had a ball they loved having a bath in the house and had great fun playing in the garden. All phones etc forgotten about for a little while. Will definitely be back next year – Liz and the gang.


Please note that Killarney’s Holiday Village is also on TripAdvisor and to check our availability Click Here.


logo-tripadvisor1


4 Bedroom

4 Bedroom House

booknow

Superior

Superior House

booknow

Standard

Standard House

booknow